*Mini Reviews* Hell’s Knights and Heaven’s Sinners by Bella Jewel

 
Hell’s Knights (The MC Sinners #1) by Bella Jewel

18211118Rating: 3 stars

Published: August 28, 2013

Available at: Amazon (US) (UK) | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iBooks

Synopsis: A modern day biker romance.

Addison has had a hard life. Her mother is useless, and her father hasn’t been in her life for years. When her mother dies, she’s left with no money and an angry man after her. She goes to the only person she knows can take care of her right now – her father. She knows her father is the President of an MC club, but she doesn’t quite realize just how much she will come to rely on that club.

Cade is everything she knows she should stay away from, and yet she can’t seem to keep herself from wanting him. He’s the club VP, gorgeous, rugged, charming and he makes her feel again. She should be running, she should be escaping the demons of her past, but instead she finds herself falling for the gorgeous biker.

Come on this whirlwind romance with two broken people, who figure out how to put each other back together.

Review: Hot and edgy, this book was a surprise hit for me.

I enjoyed the character’s chemistry, their banter and the whole MC environment. I didn’t much care about the insta-love though. They did have an instant connection, but I think it could have been developed further before declarations of love an ‘Mine’ came into play.

I enjoyed meeting the secondary characters and am curious to know more about them, specially Spike. I have a feeling that I’m going to enjoy his story very much.

All in all, a great start to a series with passionate, possessive and broken characters that come together to try to make a future together and whose chemistry is explosive from the moment they meet.

add-to-goodreads-button31

section-break-4

Heaven’s Sinners (The MC Sinners #2) by Bella Jewel

18364153Rating: 4.25 stars

Published: September 23, 2013

Available at: Amazon (US) (UK) | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Synopsis: A modern day biker romance.

Spike knows tragedy, he knows that feelings are better left hidden. He refuses to put his heart out there again, it’s a pain he’s not willing to feel a second time around. He’s accepted he’s going to spend forever alone. That’s all he deserves.

But then there’s Ciara, the sister of his deceased wife. She’s beautiful and damned determined to throw herself into his life in hopes they can reform an old friendship, but Spike won’t hear of it, and Ciara refuses to give up.

Who will win the battle of wills?

Review: Hell yeah, this is what I’m talking about!

Secrets, guilt, confessions, tears and sobs. Out of control kisses, making love, fucking, piercing removal, sucks, licks and nibbles. Shouts, screams and bellows.

Holy Hotness, this book had me teetering in the edge. I was consumed by Spike. I loved Danny and lusted after Spike. Geez, that man was intense. His words, his actions and his feelings were just so out there for me to grab. Each and every one got to me. Yep, I think I found my new book boyfriend of the month. Okay, okay…my new book boyfriend of the day. ;-)

Now don’t get me wrong, the sex and Spike weren’t the only awesome things about this story. It was a bunch of things that made it so great for me. I loved the emotions both characters portrayed, the passion they unleashed unto each other and their story from the early beginnings to their fucked up middle and ending with their drama-filled present. It was one hell of a ride ad I enjoyed it thoroughly.

I was so looking forward to reading this one and I was NOT disappointed in the least.

add-to-goodreads-button31


One response to “*Mini Reviews* Hell’s Knights and Heaven’s Sinners by Bella Jewel

Leave a Reply

Book Reviews by me too

Book reviews written by Jennifer Boyce

Book Bitches Blog

Bitches Love Books, Too!!

SBookLover Reviews

A little corner for all book lovers who want new and exciting fictional boyfriends!

Book Promoting & PR Services for Indie Authors in English and Spanish

Chelle Bliss

Author of the Love at Last series

Fairest Of All Book Reviews

The Good, The Bad, The Fairest

Pickyme Artist

Specializing In Romance Cover Art

Just My Bucking Book Tours

Easing your journey as an author..

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 738 other followers

